Monday, August 27, 2012

The Ryder Cup 2012: European Team Finalized

European Ryder Cup captain Jose Maria Olazabal finalized the roster for the European Squad yesterday with his two captain's selections.  Englishman Ian Poulter was selected to his fourth Ryder Cup, and Belgian Nicolas Colsaerts was selected to his first.

With the selections, the European Team's only Ryder Cup newcomer is Colsaerts.  The rest of the team is comprised of players who have at least one previous Ryder Cup experience.  The full European team:

Luke Donald: England
Rory McIlroy: Northern Ireland
Sergio Garcia: Spain
Peter Hanson: Sweden
Martin Kaymer: Germany
Paul Lawrie: Scotland
Graeme McDowell: Northern Ireland
Francesco Molinari: Italy
Justin Rose: England
Lee Westwood: England
Ian Poulter*: England
Nicolas Colsaerts*: Belgium

*Denotes Captain's Selection

Davis Love, the United States' Captain, will make his four captain's selections for the US team next week.

No comments:

Post a Comment